Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Colorado State University Extension operates in partnership with the El Paso County Community Services Division to provide non-credit programming to local citizens.
Tap to Call

El Paso County 4-H Foundation

The El Paso County 4-H Foundation was founded in 1964. The original objectives and vision continue today – to assist in development and participation by El Paso County youth in 4-H Club work, to administer funds to be used in support of 4-H activities and also administer donated scholarship funds.

Financial Support

Foundation accepts requests for assistance and regularly contributes towards a portion of the cost of the following items/events. Please use the Request for 4-H Foundation Funds form to request funding for any of these items except scholarships. The scholarship application will be posted each spring.

  • Enrollment Fees
  • Workshop Fees
  • Club Activities/Field trips
  • District/State/National Functions

Please note that the Request for 4-H Foundation Funds form must be submitted 30 days prior to needing the funds

Donations and Contact Information

El Paso County 4-H Foundation, a 501(c)3, is funded by donations to our organization. Donations and funds request forms may be sent to:


El Paso County 4-H Foundation
c/o Mary Gieseker, Treasurer
1524 Zaiger Place
Colorado Springs, CO 80915


Founders and Members

CSU Extension 4-H in El Paso County would like to thank and recognize all those who have supported the organization.

2016 El Paso County 4-H Foundation Board of Directors
Mary Gieseker
Ann Hall
Dennis Hisey
Kathy Hisey
Jo Mitchell
Howard “Buddy”  Morrison
Randy Pieper
Barbara Smith

1964 Charter Members of the El Paso County 4-H Foundation
Armin Barney
Ken Gammon
Willard Haase
Harry Hoth
Eva S. McCune
Don McMahon
A.L. Pieper
Earl Schwab
Robert Taylor