Visit our Colorado State Extension office for more news, tools and resources.

Close Icon
   
Colorado State University Extension operates in partnership with the El Paso County Community Services Division to provide non-credit programming to local citizens.

 

Monday through Friday
8:00 am to Noon
1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Our office is closed on legal holidays.

Contact
Phone: 719-520-7690
Fax: 719-520-7699

Location
17 North Spruce Street,
Colorado Springs, CO  80905

View Map

Master Gardener Help Desk

Monday and Wednesdays June-September
9:00 am to Noon 
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
csumg2@elpasoco.com

To call or email a specific staff member, please see the staff profile below

Charity Cagle, M.Ed.
4-H Youth Development & Leadership Agent

charity.cagle@colostate.edu
719-520-7675

Mercedes Glenn
Office Administrative Assistant
mercedes.glenn@colostate.edu
719-520-7690

Michael Lucero, MPH
Extension Agent
Health and Wellness Programs
michael.lucero@colostate.edu
719-520-7689

Michele Ritchie
Local Food Systems Coordinator
michele.ritchie@colostate.edu
719-520-7676

Irene Shonle, Ph.D.
Horticulture Associate
Irene.shonle@colostate.edu
719-520-7688

Emily Tobler
4-H Youth Development Agent – Livestock
emily.tobler@colostate.edu
719-520-7685

Jonathan Vrabec
El Paso County Extension Director
jonathan.vrabec@colostate.edu
719-520-7690

Vacant
4-H Program Assistant

Keeping ahead of COVID-19

This rapidly evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) has imposed an unsettling, fluid situation upon our community and its businesses. While the team here still aims to maintain a “business as usual” approach, we are making a number of significant changes to our operations to account for a situation that is far from normal.